Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Rainey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Rainey

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

michael lybarger

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay did a great job setting my account up and making sure my switch was easy."

Neal Garbenis

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are great to work with!"

Will Walker

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have no complaints. I have 4 cars with them and I'm adding my house. Excellent service all the time."

Rhonda

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response. We were moving and wanted to transfer apartment insurance coverage to our new apartment. We were able to order the change online. That day the order was acknowledged and the day we moved in, we received an email saying we are covered in our new apartment."

Laura Weik

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so grateful to have Jay as my insurance agent! He always makes sure I get the best deal and throughly explains everything so I never have any questions regarding my policies. I recently added a new policy to my insurance bundle and couldn’t be more happy with Jay’s quick responses and his diligence to make my new policy active. I couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent and highly recommend him to everyone!"

miki smith

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Not sure how she did it, but Rachel Davis created a miracle for our family. I asked for a quote which she built. I then asked for a completely different type of quote and without hesitation she built it. Yes and then I asked for adjustments and she worked her magic. She was 2orking in my account at 8:45pm after the kids went to bed and she was off the clock completely just to provide a policy that I needed. After a tough 2 years living in this pandemic and being out of work due to disability, Rachel created a safe place where my family had enough money to be able to get groceries and even extras because our policy was affordable. Learning to live on one income is super scary, but Rachel made it possible. I will sleep well tonight. Great service must be recognized. I have never had service like this with ANY agent office, and I have had some awesome agent offices over the years. Never have I felt compelled to review someone publicly so favorably. This woman certainly is valued by her agent. She will keep the customers coming back. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Rachel!"

Justin M

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and Jay is amazing! Highly recommend!"

Bari Cates

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are an excellent agency to work with. They go over all options available and tailor everything to suit you. We maybe could of found cheaper coverage online but their expertise and making sure we are properly covered is worth every penny. You won’t regret it, he has your best interest and protecting you properly at heart."

Cedric Davis

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachel and Jay are AWESOME! Rachel is hands down one of the best State Farm team members I’ve ever dealt with. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

Karina Tumax

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and provided a lot of good information. It has been almost two years with State Farm and I have had no issues."

Ashley K

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding agent! Rachel was able to provide me coverage for a lot cheaper than other quotes I applied for on my own. Plus, renters insurance as a bonus!"

Amber Teague

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachael was very helpful, professional & attentive. I was highly satisfied!"

Ethan Heinlein

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very personal and professional. Plus the office is super clean!"

Tammy Bugher

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is top notch, not only do I feel like I have a good agent, but I've developed a good friend. I never doubt or worry about anything related to my insurance. Thanks Jay for all you do!"

Danieli Patiño

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is a great agent. Very friendly and helpful. He will go the extra mile to assist you with whatever you need."

Joanne Aderhold

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional service and quality customer service"

Alex Finley

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and prompt service. Has handled all of my insurance needs. Highly recommend Jay and his staff to anyone looking for insurance!"

Laura Kley

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent Jay Rainey is great to work with and saved us a lot on all of our policies. Recommend you contact him for a quote today :)"

Corbin Neike

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay has always been a trustworthy and responsive agent. We've been with him for years and plan to be with him for many to come."

Shannon Kley

January 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay Rainey is excellent to work with. He's knowledgeable, responsive, and cares about his clients. I would highly recommend him!"

Dennys J Mercado

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Extremely professional, timely and educated. Was totally transparent about the policies and how they differ from other companies and helped me realize that I was not covered at all with my previous insurance. He is a great agent. I trust him and you should too! Give him a call!"

James McPhee

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff are excellent, he can be trusted with your car insurance, Home Insurance and life insurance. Thank you Jay!"

Robert Durall Jr

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"excellent service and agency."

Larry Newcomer

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional, responsive and helpful. Carmen Hopkins has been especially wonderful to work with. Jay and his team are 'like a good neighbor'. Highly recommend!"

Trena Sullivan

July 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Jay Rainey! I appreciate your professionalism and prompt attention to my inquiries. It’s so great working with such a pleasant and knowledgeable agent. Your staff is wonderful too. I'm happy that I chose the Jay Rainey State Farm agency and will recommend you to everyone!"